Skip to content

ABOUT US

Meet our
expert faculty


We value your input and inquiries. Please use the directory below to contact us.

Patricia Bacon

Position: Science Teacher
Years at Pilot: 14
Education: University of Delaware, B.A., Biology; Saint Joseph’s University, M.A., Education; Villanova University, M.S., Biology
Email: pbacon@pilotschool.org

Lindsay Conaway

Position: Head of Upper Division
Years at Pilot: 15
Education: Alvernia University, B.A., Special Education and Elementary Education
Email: lconaway@pilotschool.org

Carol Curtis

Position: Science/Social Studies Teacher
Years at Pilot: 33
Education: Lebanon Valley College, B.S., Elementary Education
Email: ccurtis@pilotschool.org

Diane Daley

Position: Director of AfterCare/Guidance Counselor
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Widener University, B.A., Psychology, Elementary Education; Widener University, M.Ed., Education
Email: ddaley@pilotschool.org

Kristy Dandurand

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Northeastern University, B.S. Marketing & Management, Leslie University, M.Ed., Elementary Education
Email: kdandurand@pilotschool.org

Kate Davis

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: University of Delaware, B.S. Early Childhood Education
Email: kdavis@pilotschool.org

Christine Dolor

Position: Speech Language Pathologist
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: University of Connecticut, B.A., Communications Sciences/Communication Disorders; William Paterson University, M.S. Communication Disorders
Email: cdolor@pilotschool.org

Laura Dougherty

Position: Interim Head of Lower Division
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: Radford University, B.S., Elementary and Special Education; University of Virginia, M.Ed Exceptional Children and Youth
Email: ldougherty@pilotschool.org

Alexis Downey

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: Wilmington University, B.S. Elementary Education; Delaware Technical Community College, A.S. Teaching
Email: adowney@pilotschool.org

Stephen Flitcraft

Position: Director of Information Technology
Years at Pilot: 22
Education: Salem Community College, A.D., Computer Systems & Electronics
Email: sflitcraft@pilotschool.org

John Gilroy

Position: Athletic Director
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Manchester Metropolitan University, H.N.D., Sports Management; B.A., Leisure Management and Sports Development
Email: jgilroy@pilotschool.org

Maureen Gold

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Swarthmore College, B.A., Sociology & Anthropology, Women’s Studies
Email: mgold@pilotschool.org

Amy Gorham

Position: School Nurse
Years at Pilot: 5
Education: Mansfield University, B.S., Nursing; Monmouth University, School Nurse Certification
Email: agorham@pilotschool.org

Brandon Hamilton

Position: SEL Teacher
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Wilmington University, B.S., Behavioral Science
Email: bhamilton@pilotschool.org

Valerie Hastings-Candeloro

Position: Business Manager
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Human Resources, Fashion Merchandising; Goldey-Beacom College, A.S., Accounting; Goldey-Beacom College, Post Baccalaureate Certificate in Accounting
Email: vcandeloro@pilotschool.org

Lisa Hauschild

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Education: Montclair State University: B.A., Special Education and Elementary Education University of Richmond: BS Business Administration
Email: lhauschild@pilotschool.org

Paula Higgins

Position: School Psychologist
Years at Pilot: 15
Education: Adelphi University, B.A., Psychology; Queens College, City University of New York, M.S., Education, Professional Certificate in School Psychology
Email: phiggins@pilotschool.org

Claire Hill

Position: Receptionist
Years at Pilot: 6
Education: University of Delaware, B.A., Art
Email: chill@pilotschool.org

Kim Hoeschel

Position: Head of Programming
Years at Pilot: 11
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Spanish Education; Columbia University, M.S., Library Science
Email: khoeschel@pilotschool.org

Mary Pat Hopkins

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 9
Education: Catholic University, B.A., Special Education and Elementary Education
Email: mhopkins@pilotschool.org

Courtney James

Position: Art Teacher
Years at Pilot: 6
Education: Elizabethtown College, B.S., Elementary Education, Art
Email: cjames@pilotschool.org

Otto Juhl

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 31
Education: Glassboro State (Rowan) College, B.A., Elementary Education
Email: ojuhl@pilotschool.org

Teri Lesser

Position: Math Teacher
Years at Pilot: 9
Education: University of Massachusetts, B.A., Computer Science; Tufts University, M.A., Education
Email: tlesser@pilotschool.org

Janet Luke

Position: Director of Development & Communications
Years at Pilot: 4
Education: Ohio Wesleyan University, B.A. Sociology & English
Email: jluke@pilotschool.org

Monika Marcinowski

Position: Librarian
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: Wilkes University, B.A.
Email: mmarcinowski@pilotschool.org

Dave Mattern

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: Neumann University, B.A. English
Email: mattern@pilotschool.org

Marci McGee

Position: Head of Middle Division
Years at Pilot: 20
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Early Childhood Education and Special Education
Email: mmcgee@pilotschool.org

Donna Mills

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 3
Education: University of Wilmington, B.S., Early Education
Email: dmills@pilotschool.org

Mary Elizabeth Morris

Position: Head of Lower Division
Years at Pilot: 5
Education: University of Delaware, B.A., Spanish Studies and International Relations; University of Pennsylvania, M.S.Ed., School Leadership
Email: mmorris@pilotschool.org

Laura Myers

Position: Aquatics Program Director/ PE /Academic Support
Years at Pilot: 11
Education: Delcastle Technical
Email: lmyers@pilotschool.org

Vincenza Pilla

Position: Receptionist
Years at Pilot: 6
Education: Brooklyn College, B.S., Business Management and Finance
Email: vpilla@pilotschool.org

Deneane Platt

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 29
Education: Pennsylvania State University, B.A., Special Education
Email: dplatt@pilotschool.org

Stephanie Pollin

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 7
Education: American University, B.A., Elementary Education; American University; M.A., Special Education
Email: spollin@pilotschool.org

Megan Quinlan

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 5
Education: Wilmington University, B.A., Early Childhood Education; Wilmington University, M.A., in Special Education
Email: mquinlan@pilotschool.org

Jennifer Quinn

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: Neumann University, B.S. Early Childhood and Elementary Education
Email: jquinn@pilotschool.org

Stephanie Raymond

Position: Executive Assistant to Head of School
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: Widener University, B.A., Psychology
Email: sraymond@pilotschool.org

Michael Richards

Position: Music Therapist
Years at Pilot: 15
Education: Villanova University, B.A., English and Psychology; Hahnemann University, M.A., Music Therapy
Email: mrichards@pilotschool.org

Valerie Sheets

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 3
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Early Education
Email: vsheets@pilotschool.org

Jennifer Skolfield

Position: Math Teacher
Years at Pilot: 27
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Elementary and Math Education
Email: jskolfield@pilotschool.org

Susan Stewart

Position: Language Arts Teacher
Years at Pilot: 36
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Elementary and Special Education
Email: sstewart@pilotschool.org

Francis Vincent

Position: Social Studies Teacher
Years at Pilot: 39
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Elementary Education, specialty in Reading Instruction
Email: fvincent@pilotschool.org

Judy Voge

Position: Physical Therapist
Years at Pilot: 13
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Physical Therapy
Email: jvoge@pilotschool.org

Beth Wallace

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 16
Education: Westminster College, B.S., Elementary Education
Email: bwallace@pilotschool.org

Lisa Walton

Position: Language Arts Teacher
Years at Pilot: 18
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Elementary Education; University of Delaware, B.S., Special Education
Email: lwalton@pilotschool.org

Liz Waskie

Position: Occupational Therapist
Years at Pilot: 1
Education: Thomas Jefferson University, B.S. Occupational Therapy, DE Technical College, A.S. O.T. Assistant, Thomas Jefferson University, M.S. Occupational Therapy
Email: ewaskie@pilotschool.org

Alli Williams

Position: Head of School
Years at Pilot: 2
Education: University of Arizona, B.A., Creative Writing, Classics; University of Arizona, M.Ed., Secondary Education; Johns Hopkins University, Ed.D., Entrepreneurial Leadership
Email: awilliams@pilotschool.org

Debbie Wilson

Position: Teacher
Years at Pilot: 17
Education: University of Delaware, B.S., Special Education; Rutgers University, M.S., Social Work
Email: dwilson@pilotschool.org

Board Trustees

Officers

Samuel J. Whitaker

President

Elizabeth S. Buccini

Vice President

Alex P. Rohr, III

Treasurer


Trustees

James E. Bell, III

Tara Cleaver

Kaynan Doctor, M.D.

William Dugdale

K. Cole Flickinger

Fraser Gallagher

David F. Lyons, Jr.

Megan
McGlinchey

John M.
Murray, II

Kevon Turman

Andrew I. Unthank

Christopher Viceconte


Ex-Officio

Alli Williams, Ed.D


Honorary Trustees

David T. Blake

Doris LeStourgeon

Kathleen B. Craven

Thomas F. McCoy

O. Wells Foster

H. Rodney Scott

C. Victoria Kitchell

Work at Pilot

Check out our open positions and join our team!